Bay Area Sunset

As photographer’s as we advance in our knowledge and craft our tastes in our previous work changes. This is one of those photos. Its a sunset on the Bay Area of California. I took it 12 years ago with my Olympus OM-10 camera on Kodak E100VS slide film.

I always regarded it as one of my best photos but recently I looked at it and decided I did not like the composition. The rule for horizon lines is either top third of the frame or bottom 1/3 of the frame not the middle as so many amateurs do (like me at the time).

I am still posting it as a lesson for photographers as well as its one of the few memorable film photographs I did.

Leave a comment

Filed under Artist Commentary, Photography

Leave a Reply

