Think Like a Photographer: Preface

I am really excited to announce that I have started to publish my work on Think like a Photographer. I hope to introduce the mindset you need to have to succeed in photography. I am going to be releasing the introduction tomorrow to give you an idea of what I am talking about.

I am going to start with the very basics of why photographers need to do the things we do. Later I am going to move into how to practice photography. After that I am going to introduce the basics of visual design and how to apply them to photography. After all that I will teach you how to apply the lessons learned and more importantly why you want to apply them.

I know a lot of photography introductions just throw rules at you and tell you to blindly do them like you are a soldier on parade. I aim to approach photography from the artistic side of things and place the emphasis on visual storytelling and allowing you to understand why things happen the way they do.

Hopefully by thinking more in terms of a visual story teller you can fuel your passion for photography and if you find it getting stale find a new direction to make it exciting again. The best part about focusing on story telling and visual design is you can do it with any camera so learning these skills does not require any advanced gear.

I thank you for taking the time to read and stop by and would welcome any feedback you can provide.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

